Gluco Mild Official Website › Blog › Gluco Mild Hawthorn
Gluco Mild Hawthorn: Which Hawthorn Is on the Label and What Did the Trials Use?
Quick answer. Gluco Mild hawthorn is listed as Chinese hawthorn fruit extract, with no amount printed. The big heart trial used a standardised extract called WS 1442, made from leaf and flower, at 900 mg a day for 24 months, in people already treated for heart failure. That setting is far from a dropper bought online.


Want to see the checkout before you decide?
The checkout prints the price, the pack choice and the return window, and you can read all three without paying.
See today’s price and guaranteeDisclosure: this website is a retailer and earns money when you buy through its checkout. Not FDA approved, like every supplement. Two drops daily after a meal · 2 fl oz (60 ml) a bottle.
- Hawthorn is second of seven extracts on the graphic, listed as "Chinese Hawthorn Extract (fruit)". No amount is printed.
- The famous trial extract, WS 1442, is made from leaf and flower. The graphic says fruit.
- That trial used 900 mg a day for 24 months in 2,681 people who were already on prescribed treatment for heart failure.
- A crossover study in healthy volunteers measured digoxin levels with and without hawthorn. The values shifted.
- Anyone on digoxin or another prescribed heart medicine should raise this bottle with the prescriber.
- Hawthorn explains the second label line, Supports Heart Health. It is not a blood sugar ingredient.
What is hawthorn in Gluco Mild?
Gluco Mild hawthorn is the second of seven botanical extracts named on the seller's ingredient graphic. The line reads Chinese Hawthorn Extract, with the word fruit in brackets. The plant is a thorn tree of the Crataegus group. Its red fruit is dried and extracted.
Of the seven plants on the label, hawthorn is the one that belongs to the heart literature. Its trials were run in people with a diagnosed heart condition, alongside prescribed medicine, at a stated amount, over long periods. That is why the second front-label line says Supports Heart Health.
Which hawthorn did the big trial use?
Almost all of the clinical record belongs to one standardised extract, WS 1442. It is made from the leaf and flower of the tree, not from the fruit. The Gluco Mild graphic says fruit.
Chinese hawthorn fruit is a real traditional material with its own history in food and medicine. It is just not the material the two-year trial used. So the heart-failure result belongs to leaf and flower, and a buyer should not read it as a result for a fruit extract.
| Point | Gluco Mild graphic | The big hawthorn trial |
|---|---|---|
| Plant part | Fruit | Leaf and flower |
| Preparation | Not stated | Standardised extract WS 1442 |
| Amount | Not printed | 900 mg a day |
| Length | Not stated | 24 months |
| People | Healthy adult buyers | 2,681 people on prescribed heart-failure treatment |
Trial figures come from the published SPICE trial, not from this bottle.
What does Gluco Mild hawthorn research actually show?
Three pieces of work matter. The SPICE trial gave the standardised extract to 2,681 people for 24 months. A Cochrane review of hawthorn and a meta-analysis of ten randomised trials looked at the wider record. A benefit-risk assessment of the standardised extract treats it as a pharmaceutical preparation, because in Germany that is what it is.
All of it is about an extract at a stated amount, taken as an addition to prescribed treatment. None of it is about a dropper bottle. Hawthorn is the strongest name on this graphic, and it is also the one whose evidence sits furthest from the way this bottle is bought and taken.
Our seven-name ingredient checklist puts hawthorn beside the other six names.
Is Gluco Mild hawthorn safe with heart medicine?
In the pooled trials the reported effects were mild and infrequent. They were dizziness, light-headedness and digestive complaints. A systematic review of adverse events found nothing severe attributable to hawthorn.
The one specific warning is digoxin. A crossover study gave healthy volunteers digoxin alone, then digoxin with a standardised hawthorn preparation for three weeks, and measured the blood level both ways. The values shifted. The authors read the shift as small enough to be tolerable in that setting, but still worth knowing.
Digoxin has a narrow margin between a helpful dose and a harmful one. Anything that nudges its level deserves a short talk with whoever prescribed it. Hawthorn also appears in the heart literature as an addition to treatment, never a replacement. Do not stop or change a prescribed medicine because of this bottle.
Can you match the Gluco Mild hawthorn amount to the trials?
No. Every trial amount is a weight in milligrams. This product is counted in drops. Even a label that printed a milligram total would leave a reader converting drops into weight, and no conversion is offered. The label does not say the extract is standardised, so a buyer is comparing a name with a name.
The fair conclusion is narrow. It is not that the bottle is underdosed, because that would be a claim about an amount nobody has published. It is that the trial evidence cannot be moved onto this bottle by anybody, including the seller.
What should you do about Gluco Mild hawthorn before buying?
- If you take digoxin or any heart medicine, ask the prescriber first. Name the plants, not only the brand.
- Bring the bottle or a photo of the ingredient graphic. Seven plant names help a clinician more than a brand name.
- Treat hawthorn as a reason for the heart label line, not as a promise.
- Plan an eight-week test with a simple evening note.
The Gluco Mild safety checklist covers the other interactions, the circulation supplement guide explains the category, and the Gluco Mild home page lists every page.
Frequently asked questions
How much hawthorn is in Gluco Mild?
Not published. The label prints no amount for any of the seven extracts.
What dose did the hawthorn trial use?
The two-year trial used 900 mg a day of the standardised extract WS 1442, in people already on prescribed heart-failure treatment.
Is the hawthorn in Gluco Mild the same as the trial extract?
Not necessarily. The graphic says fruit. The trial extract is made from leaf and flower.
Can I take Gluco Mild hawthorn with digoxin?
Speak to the prescriber first. A study in healthy volunteers found digoxin levels shifted when hawthorn was added.
Does hawthorn make Gluco Mild a blood sugar product?
No. The label claims circulation and heart support only. It never mentions blood sugar.
Is Gluco Mild hawthorn proven to work in the bottle?
No. The trials were of a standardised extract at a stated amount. Nobody has trialled this bottle.
Our view
Gluco Mild hawthorn is a respected plant with a serious trial record, and a bottle that cannot claim any of it. The record belongs to a leaf and flower extract at 900 mg a day. The label says fruit and prints no amount.
Read hawthorn as the reason for the heart line on the label, and as a reason to tell a prescriber about the bottle. If you try it, follow the two-drop direction and add nothing.

Read the checkout first, then choose
If you take a heart medicine, speak to the prescriber before the first drop. If not, one bottle is the smallest way to try the routine.
See today’s price and guaranteeDisclosure: this website is a retailer and earns money when you buy through its checkout. Not FDA approved, like every supplement. Two drops daily after a meal · 2 fl oz (60 ml) a bottle.
Sources named on this site
- The SPICE trial of the hawthorn extract: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19019730/
- The Cochrane review of hawthorn: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18254076/
- A meta-analysis of ten randomised trials: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12798455/
- A systematic review of adverse events: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16752934/
- A benefit-risk assessment of the standardised extract: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29080984/
- The digoxin interaction study: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12817526/